Day 2 digging….ROCK ON!

The excavator started digging the footings today and it appears he is digging through rock! I suspect it is compressed clay from gazillions of years, but I am going to defer to my genius geologist friend….you know who you are! Happy Birthday!

I also got to park for the first time in my driveway! and then went for a ride 🙂

I should add, the trail that ran across the lot is no longer continuous due to the driveway, and house excavation. Four cyclists came through tonight while I was there and were somewhat surprised at the change, but were understanding. I had a good chat with them for while.

North Wall

Rock

driveway

Uncategorized

One thought on “Day 2 digging….ROCK ON!

Leave a Reply

