Wall framing is done.

The framing crew worked all week and completed the wall framing.

Next week they will set posts, bring in a crane to set beams and then install the joists that make up the roof.

I’m going to install some rigid insulation in the basement tomorrow so I can start framing those walls….I’m tired…but not as tired as my awesome friends lucydrewblogforyou.blogspot.com  (WAY TO GO!!!) who did the Breck Epic mountain bike race…here are some pictures of the house project  🙂

South wall from below at driveway.

South wall from below at driveway.

Storm over Deer Creek Reservoir.

Storm over Deer Creek Reservoir.

Panoramic made with my I-phone...this is not so good.

Panoramic made with my I-phone…this is not so good.

North and South wall erected.

North and South wall erected.

Window and sliding door openings to the deck with view to south.

Window and sliding door openings to the deck with view to south.

East wall and entry.

East wall and entry.

North wall being built.

North wall being built.

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

